2017 Ameripolitan Music Awards Nominees Announced

Lorie Liebig

The 2017 Ameripolitan Music Awards nominees have just been announced, and this year's contenders represent the best and brightest acts in western, rockabilly and outlaw country.

For those unfamiliar, the Ameripolitan Awards recognize current artists that are reinvigorating the origins of country music. Nominees are divided into four different categories, all featuring Group, Male, and Female subcategories: Honky Tonk, Western Swing, Rockabilly, and Outlaw. Other categories include best Ameripolitan venue, festival, DJ, and musician.

Unlike years passed, voting for the 2017 Ameripolitan Awards will take place on the completely free "Ameripolitan" app from Dec. 18, 2016 until Jan. 8, 2017, with will the winners being announced at the live awards ceremony.

Hosted by Ameripolitan Awards founder Dale Watson and Asleep at the Wheel's Ray Benson for the second year in a row, the fourth consecutive Ameripolitan Music Awards will take place on February 15, 2017 at the historic Paramount Theatre in Austin, Texas.

2017 Ameripolitan Award Nominees:

Honky Tonk Group

Country Side of Harmonica Sam

Gary P Nunn and The Bunkhouse Band

Jake Hooker & The Outsiders

The Cactus Blossoms

The Malpass Brothers


Honky Tonk Male

Jake Penrod

Artie Rodriguez

Luke Bell

Jason James

Joshua Hedley


Honky Tonk Female

Lorraine Chavana

Brennen Leigh

Vanessa Niemann

Leona Williams

Karen Jonas


Western Swing Group

Carolyn Sills Combo

Western Flyers

50 Shades of Hay

Western Swing Authority

Shoot Low Sheriff


Western Swing Female

Stacey Lee Guse

Carolyn Sills

Kristyn Harris

Mikki Daniel

Wendy Newcomer


Western Swing Male

Billy Mata

Jake Hooker

Pokey LaFarge

Dave Alexander

Jody Nix


Rockabilly Group

The Silvershakers

The Doel Brothers

Jittery Jack

Don Diego Trio

Nathan Belt and the Buckles


Rockabilly Male

Marcel Riesco

Adam Lopez

Bloodshot Bill

Babe Miller

Lance Lipinsky


Rockabilly Female

Lara Hope

Bailey Dee

Rockin Bonnie

Fia Sco

Cherry Divine


Outlaw Group

Dallas Moore Band

Barnyard Stompers

The Ponderosa Aces

Miss Lonely Hearts Band

Tony Martinez Band


Outlaw Male

Dusty Rust

Hank III

AJ Hobbs

Cash O'Riley

Scott H. Biram


Outlaw Female

Jenny Don't

Tommy Ash

Darci Carlson

Sissy Brown

Emily Nenni




Rock' N' Bowl - New Orleans, LA

Don the Beachcomber - Huntington Beach CA

The Nashville Palace - Nashville TN

Lil' Red's Longhorn Saloon - Fort Worth TX

American Legion Post 82 - Nashville, TN

Sportsmen's Tavern - Buffalo NY

Skinny Dennis - Brooklyn NY

The Four Corners Music Hall - Untermeitingen, Germany

Lee's Liquor Lounge - Minneapolis, MN

Zoo Bar, Lincoln - NE



Nashville Boogie - Nashville, TN

New England Shake Up - Sturbridge, MA

Best Little Cowboy Gathering-La Grange, TX

Screamin' Festival - Barcelona, Spain

West Port Roots Festival - Kansas City, MO



Jimi Palacios, WHIV 102.3 FM New Orleans, LA

Julea Thomerson, WMBLA 1690 Atlanta, GA

James Riley, SURF 97.3 FM Flager Beach, FL

Woody Adkins, KOPN 89.5 FM Columbia, MO

Chuck Ramsey, Texas Dance Hall Radio, Oklahoma

Marivi Yubero, Aventura Radio, Madrid, Spain

Eddie White, 2RRR 88.5 FM Sydney. Australia

Ann Harwood Lucas, KCWM 1460 AM, Hondo, TX

Don Sticksel, Los Angeles, CA

Timothy Benton KSVY 91.3 FM Sonoma Valley, CA



Mike Bernal

Clyde Mattocks

Joel Patterson

Chris Scruggs

Chris Casello

Ashley Kingman

Brett Resnick

Earl Pool Ball

Rose Sinclair

T Jarrod Bonta

5 Country Dance Moves You Should Master

oembed rumble video here

recommended for you

2017 Ameripolitan Music Awards Nominees Announced