Music

Rory Feek Gives Fans a Sneak Peek of Upcoming ‘This Life I Live’ Book

Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Rory Feek has seen a tremendous amount of both tragedy and blessings in his life. And with the release of his new book, This Life I Live: One Man’s Extraordinary, Ordinary Life and the Woman Who Changed It Forever, Joey+Rory fans will get to hear it all. The in-depth account is set for release by W Publishing on Feb. 14, 2017. However, Rory is now giving fans a sneak peek on his blog.

“The Right Left Hand,” is chapter 32 in his novel, and details a beautiful moment between Joey+Rory. It is a moment that Rory says embodies Joey’s personality perfectly.

“I love that story, for lots of reasons. Because it makes no sense… how Joey was.  So forgiving.  So secure in who she was and what mattered and what didn’t. Because it makes me cry, thinking about how God took that ring and the commitment we made to each other two months later and turned it into something more beautiful than neither Joey or I could’ve ever imagined at the time. And I also love that story because it reminds me how lucky I was. How lucky I am now. To have loved her. To love her still.”

book
This Life I Live

READ MORE: Bradley Walker Performs at Joey Martin Feek’s Memorial Service

Those who want to get a head start on This Life I Live also have the opportunity to download the first three chapters, “Famous for Love,” “Stronger” and “The Middle of Nowhere” from the book’s website. The book shares never-before-revealed details about their life together.

Rory started writing about his life story with Joey Feek more than two years ago on his thislifeilive.com blog and shares a weekly blog post with his Facebook followers. Throughout the duo’s musical career, the birth of their 2-year-old daughter, Indiana, and Joey’s fight with cancer, Rory continued to show the world his story in his own words. Since then, readers have fallen in love with their love story, strength and hope.

READ MORE: Watch Indy Steal the Spotlight on Stage

His wife Joey lost her battle with cancer in March of 2016, but Rory continues to keep her memory alive. As a filmmaker, Rory recently compiled a documentary of his and Joey’s story titled To Joey With Love: A Story of Life, Love and Hope That Never Dies. Rory also worked on a feature-length film, Josephine, that tells a Civil War love story. He has also worked on music videos.

Fans of Joey and Rory can pre-order This Life I Live now through a host of retailers.

Watch this Brave Farmer Risk His Life to Stop a Wildfire:

recommended for you

Rory Feek Gives Fans a Sneak Peek of Upcoming ‘This Life I Live’ Book