Music

Randy Rogers Band Plots New Album with GRAMMY-Winning Producer Dave Cobb

Randy Rogers Band

The Randy Rogers Band, country music heroes in Texas and beyond, are gearing up to record a brand new album with Dave Cobb, one of the most sought-after producers in the business.

You know Cobb from his handwork on some of the best country records of the past decade. Among them, Chris Stapleton’s From A Room, Vol. 1 and Traveller (For which he won a GRAMMY), along with Jason Isbell’s The Nashville Sound, Something More Than Free (He won GRAMMY hardware for that too), and Southeastern, as well as Sturgill Simpson‘s first two records.

Cobb has a knack for making vintage cool sound refreshingly modern, and pretty much anything he produces turns out to be an exceptional record, so we’re excited to hear that the Randy Rogers Band will be working with him for their new project. Expect the band’s new album to drop sometime in early 2018.

READ MORE: 10 Things You Need to Know About Producer Dave Cobb

Staying true to their road dog roots, the band has plotted 20 tour dates that will extend through this October. Most of their remaining tour dates are in Texas, with out-of-state stops in Oklahoma, New Mexico, Alaska, Kansas and Colorado.

Randy Rogers Band Tour Dates:

Thurs., Aug. 17 / Cheatham Street Warehouse / San Marcos, TX*
Fri., Aug. 18 / Silver Saloon / Terrell, TX
Sat., Aug.19 / Boggus Ford Events Center / Pharr, TX
Fri., Aug. 25 / East Fork Restaurant & Club / Yantis, TX*
Sat., Aug. 26 / Margarita Salsa Festival / Waco, TX
Thurs., Aug. 31 / Rock The Route / Yukon, OK
Sun., Sept. 3 / Whitewater Amphitheatre / New Braunfels, TX
Fri., Sept. 8 / Curry County Events Center / Clovis, NM
Sat., Sept. 9 / Knox City Park / Knox City, TX
Sat., Sept. 16 / Dos Amigos / Odessa, TX
Mon., Sept. 18 / River Crossing Club / Spring Branch, TX
Thurs., Sept. 21 / Medicine Stone / Tahlequah, OK
Sat., Sept. 23 / Texas State Bison Music Festival / Quitaque, TX
Mon., Sept. 25 / Sullivan Sports Arena / Anchorage, AK**
Fri., Sept. 29 / George’s Majestic Lounge / Fayetteville, AR
Sat., Sept. 30 / Downtown On Main Street / Lewisville, TX
Fri., Oct. 6 / The Cotillion Ballroom / Wichita, KS
Sat., Oct. 7 / Levitt Pavilion Denver / Denver, CO
Fri., Oct. 13 / Harvest Maroon Fest / College Station, TX
Fri., Oct. 20 / Calhoun County Fair / Port Lavaca, TX

Now Watch: Vandoliers’ Josh Flemming Performs Live in Studio

recommended for you

Randy Rogers Band Plots New Album with GRAMMY-Winning Producer Dave Cobb