Maren Morris to Release Debut Album ‘Hero’

Facebook/Maren Morris

Rising artist Maren Morris is prepping for the release of her highly-anticipated debut album.

“Hero” is set for release on June 3, and will follow the rapid success of her self-titled EP which features her current single, “My Church.”

“This record really encapsulates everything that’s been bouncing around my head for the past 3 years,” Maren shared through a post shared on her Facebook page. “It’s woven with every thread of my influences, which pulls from the country and R&B landscapes.”

SEE ALSO: How Maren Morris Emerged as One of Country’s Most Promising New Artists

Morris co-wrote every song on the project, and also co-produced the record alongside Mike Busbee, who has previously worked with Lady Antebellum and Lauren Alaina. The album tells the story of Morris’ life over the past few years, including her move from Texas to Nashville in pursuit of success as a country artist.

“I’ve come such a long way from who I was in Texas, who I am as a writer, who I am as a woman today,” Morris said in a press release. “I think the message of this record is self acceptance and awareness, and that to me is heroic.”

Maren Morris’ Hero Track Listing:
1. “Sugar”
2. “Rich”
3. “My Church”
4. “I Could Use a Love Song”
5. “80’s Mercedes”
6. “Drunk Girls Don’t Cry”
7. “How It’s Done”
8. “Just Another Thing”
9. “I Wish I Was”
10. “Second Wind”
11. “Once”

recommended for you

Maren Morris to Release Debut Album ‘Hero’