Glen Campbell, Carrie Underwood and More to Be Recognized at ACM Honors

Ed Rode/Getty Images

Lady Antebellum have been chosen as hosts for this year’s Academy of Country Music Honors, which will pay tribute to some of the most notable names in country music.

This year, Glen Campbell, Crystal Gayle, the late Eddie Rabbitt and Jeff Walker, Tanya Tucker, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Jimmy Webb, Little Big Town and The Statler Brothers will be given individual Special Awards.

Studio Recording Awards will be given to Dave Cobb, who has produced the albums of Sturgill Simpson, Jason Isbell and recently released the concept album Southern Family, as well as Jim ‘Moose’ Brown, Dave Cobb, Shannon Forrest, Paul Franklin, Justin Niebank, Danny Rader, Michael Rhodes and Derek Wells. Ross Copperman, who has penned hits for Brett Eldredge, Keith Urban and Dierks Bentley, will also be honored as Songwriter of the Year.

The event will feature performances from the honored artists, as well as tributes from other country stars who will be revealed in the coming weeks.

The 10th Annual ACM Honors will be held on Tuesday, August 30 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in downtown Nashville, TN. For the first time ever, the ceremony will be recorded by Dick Clark Productions to air at a later date on CBS. You can find more information on ticketing and event details at the ACM Honors website.

recommended for you

Glen Campbell, Carrie Underwood and More to Be Recognized at ACM Honors