Brandy Clark Announces New Album, ‘Big Day In A Small Town’

Brandy Clark has announced the details of her upcoming major label debut, “Big Day In A Small Town.”

Set for release on June 10, Clark’s upcoming album will feature 11 songs that were co-written by some of the best songwriters in Nashville. Longtime friend and fellow songwriter Kacey Musgraves provides backing vocals on her new track “Daughters.”

The Jay Joyce-produced record will also feature Clark’s current single, “Girl Next Door,” which is one of four songs co-written with Shane McAnally.

READ MORE: Watch Brandy Clark’s Brand New ‘Girl Next Door’ Video

The release is the follow-up to Clark’s breakthrough 2013 album 12 Stories, which was nominated for Best Country Album at the 2015 Grammy Awards.

Brandy Clark’s Big Day In A Small Town Track Listing:

1. “Soap Opera” (Brandy Clark/Bryan Simpson)
2. “Girl Next Door” (Brandy Clark/Jessie Jo Dillon/Shane McAnally)
3. “Homecoming Queen” (Brandy Clark/Luke Laird/Shane McAnally)
4. “Broke” (Brandy Clark/Shane McAnally/Josh Osborne)
5. “You Can Come Over” (Brandy Clark/Jessie Jo Dillon/Mark Narmore)
6. “Love Can Go To Hell” (Brandy Clark/Scott Stepakoff)
7. “Big Day In A Small Town” (Brandy Clark/Shane McAnally/Mark D. Sanders)
8. “Three Kids No Husband” (Brandy Clark/Lori McKenna)
9. “Daughter” (Brandy Clark/Jessie Jo Dillon/Jeremy Spillman)
10. “Drinkin’ Smokin’ Cheatin’” (Brandy Clark)
11. “Since You’ve Gone to Heaven” (Brandy Clark/Shane McAnally)

recommended for you

Brandy Clark Announces New Album, ‘Big Day In A Small Town’